Home Press Releases Industry-Wide Dental Awards Program Announces 2023 Winners at Third Annual Red Carpet Gala

Industry-Wide Dental Awards Program Announces 2023 Winners at Third Annual Red Carpet Gala

by TPD Editor


Dallas, TX; March 4, 2023 – The Denobi Awards, an industry-wide dental awards program celebrating
outstanding individuals and dental teams, held its third annual red-carpet gala today and named 14
individuals and two dental teams as recipients.
The Denobi Awards Gala is the premier celebration recognizing and honoring excellence in dentistry and
is focused on honoring the “unsung heroes” from all roles in dentistry – those who’ve made outstanding
contributions to the world-wide dental industry. With the 2023 gala exclusively sponsored by Crown
Seating and DNTLWorks, hundreds of nominations were received from across various roles in the
industry, with a shortlist released in January. In partnership with the National Mobile & Teledentistry
Conference, the prestigious gala took place on March 4, 2023 in Dallas, TX.
The gala culminated with the presentation of the Dr. Lou Shuman Denobi Pinnacle Achievement Award,
the program’s highest award honoring an individual whose leadership and ongoing contributions have
dramatically impacted the profession. The recipient of this year’s award was Dr. Cindy Roark, Senior Vice
President and Chief Clinical Officer of Sage Dental.
Tickets are on sale now for the next Denobi Awards Gala on March 2, 2024 in Dallas, Texas. Nominations
will run from October 1 – December 31, 2023. Congratulations to the following 2023 Denobi Award
Aman Kaur, DDS – Founder, Women in DSO
Beverly Wilburn, DAADOM – Diplomat, American Association of Dental Office Managers
Cindy Roark, DMD – SVP & CCO, Sage Dental; Recipient of the Dr. Lou Shuman Denobi Pinnacle
Achievement Award
Crystal Spring, BSDH, RDH, LAP – Executive Director, Smiles Across Montana
Fiona Perry, RDH – Founder, Flying Smiles (Scotland)

Jill Rethman, RDH, BA – Editor in Chief, Dimensions of Dental Hygiene; President-Elect, International
Federation of Dental Hygienists
John Cutter, DDS – President, Teethcloud
Katrina Sanders, RDH, BSDH, M.Ed, RF – Founder, Sanders Board Preparatory
Kelly Tanner, PhD, RDH – CEO, Next Level Dental Hygiene
Lisa Moler, CEO – Founder, MedMark LLC
Ryan Vet, MBA, CVP – Owner, Speaking Consulting Network
Sampada Deshpande, DDS, FACD – Founder, New Dentist Club
Tija Hunter, CDA, CDIPC, EFDA, CDIA, CDSO, CDSH, MADAA – Past President, American Dental
Assistants’ Association
Uche Odiatu, BA, DMD – International speaker
Sound Dental Care – Washington; Recipient of the Denobi Dental Team Award
Mainely Teeth – Maine; Recipient of the Denobi Dental Team Award

To learn more about The Denobi Awards and watch highlights, visit www.DenobiAwards.com.
To learn more about the National Mobile & Teledentistry Conference, visit www.nmdconference.com.

Leave a Comment

Related Posts

Join Our Community

Get the tools, resources and connections to grow your practice

We will never sell your address or contact information.

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.